Imagen

I love Valentine's Day. Valentine's Day is the time when people express their feelings and affections to their crush, boyfriend or girlfriend, friends and family by exchanging gifts and candies. This day is celebrated every year on February 14. Even thou I love valentine's day that doesn't mean that haven't had a bad Valentine's Day.


My worst Valentines's Day was in 2011. I didn't have a boyfriend nor a crush. I was forever alone. The day started as usual during the morning I went to the university and took my classes.  During the after noon and the night I was stuck at my house with no place to go. I didn't receive any type of gift or candy from my friends and my parents like in other years. I didn't do anything different, everything was the same. In other words I was stuck in my house in Valentine's Day. I was forever alone. All thou I had a bad Valentine's Day, I have a pretty good one too.


My best Valentine's Day was the one that just pass. I couldn't ask for more. I was with my boyfriend all the long, he even went with me to the university and meet all my friends. We went to dinner, to eat ice-cream and to the movies. Later that night we went for a walk to the beach. This day was simple but perfect for me.





 
 Song: "Next to You" by Chris Brown and Justin Bieber. I love its lyrics, is so romantic.


You’ve got that smile,
That only heaven can make.
I pray to God everyday,
That you keep that smile.

Yeah, you are my dream
There’s not a thing I won’t do.
I’ll give my life up for you,
Cos you are my dream.

And baby, everything that I have is yours,
You will never go cold or hungry.
I’ll be there when you’re insecure,
Let you know that you’re always lovely.
Girl, cos you are the only thing that I got right now

One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.

You had my child,
You make my life complete.
Just to have your eyes on little me,
That’d be mine forever

And baby, everything that I have is yours
You will never go cold or hungry
I’ll be there when you’re insecure
Let you know that you’re always lovely

Girl, cos you are the only thing that I got right now

One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.

We’re made for one another
Me and you
And I have no fear
I know we’ll make it through

One day when the sky is falling
I’ll be standing right next to you
Ohh ohh ohh ohhhhh

One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.

Oh nah nah
Oh yeah
Stand by my side
When the sky falls
Oh baby
I’ll be there

You’ve got that smile,
That only heaven can make.
I pray to God everyday,
To keep you forever.


Song: "You Belong With Me" by Taylor Swift
I Like/Love this song for the video and the lyrics. In the song she is trying to tell the boy that she is the one who understand him and that she was waiting for him all along. 


You're on the phone with your girlfriend, She's upset
She's going off about something that you said
She doesnt get your humour like I do

I'm in the room, its a typical Tuesday night
I'm listening to the kind of music she doesnt like
And she'll never know your story like I do

But she wears short skirts, I wear t-shirts
She's cheer captain and I'm on the bleachers
Dreaming bout the day when you wake up and find
That what you're lookin for has been here the whole time

If you could see that I'm the one who understands you
Been here all along so why can't you see?
You belong with me
You belong with me

Walkin the streets with you in your worn out jeans
I cant help thinking this is how it ought to be
Laughing on the park bench thinkin to myself
Hey isnt this easy?

And you've got a smile that could light up this whole town
I havent seen it in awhile, since she brought you down
You say you find I know you better than that
Hey, Whatcha doing with a girl like that?

She wears high heels, I wear sneakers
She's cheer captain and I'm on the bleachers
Dreaming bout the day when you wake up and find
That what you're looking for has been here the whole time

If you could see that I'm the one who understands you
Been here all along so why can't you see? 
You belong with me

Standin by, waiting at your back door
All this time how could you not know that?
You belong with me
You belong with me

Oh I remember you driving to my house in the middle of the night
I'm the one who makes you laugh when you know you're about to cry
I know your favorite songs and you tell me about your dreams
I think I know where you belong. I think I know it's with me.

Can't you see that I'm the one who understands you?
Been here all along so why can't you see?
You belong with me

Standing by or waiting at your back door
All this time how could you not know that
You belong with me
You belong with me

Have you ever thought just maybe
You belong with me
You belong with me


More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmania.com/you_belong_with_me_lyrics_taylor_swift.html
All about Taylor Swift: http://www.musictory.com/music/Taylor+Swift


Song: "Someone Like You" by Adele


I don't hate this song but I also don't like. I find it ridiculous and absurd how she writes a song about her ex and her past relationship. Who cares about her past relationships? Even thou I don't like her song, I have to say she has an amazing voice.



"Someone Like You"

I heard that you're settled down
That you found a girl and you're married now.
I heard that your dreams came true.
Guess she gave you things I didn't give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?
Ain't like you to hold back or hide from the light.

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn't stay away, I couldn't fight it.
I had hoped you'd see my face and that you'd be reminded
That for me it isn't over.

Never mind, I'll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don't forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead"

You know how the time flies
Only yesterday was the time of our lives
We were born and raised
In a summer haze
Bound by the surprise of our glory days

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn't stay away, I couldn't fight it.
I'd hoped you'd see my face and that you'd be reminded
That for me it isn't over.

Never mind, I'll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don't forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead."

Nothing compares
No worries or cares
Regrets and mistakes
They are memories made.
Who would have known how bittersweet this would taste?

Never mind, I'll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don't forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead."

Never mind, I'll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don't forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead."

 Song: "Love You Like A Song" by Selena Gomez
 
I don't like this song because I can't understand it. Why love you like a love song?? 


It's been said and done Every beautiful song been already sung And I guess right now here's another one So your melody will play on and on, with the best of 'em You are beautiful, like a dream come alive, incredible A center fold, miracle, lyrical You've saved my life again And I want you to know baby

I, I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby

And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat
I, I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby  I, I love you like a love song, baby
And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat

Constantly, boy you played through my mind like a symphony There's no way to describe what you do to me You just do to me, what you do And it feels like I've been rescued I've been set free I am hypnotized by your destiny You are magical, lyrical, beautiful You are... And I want you to know baby

I, I love you like a love song, baby I  I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby

And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat
I, I love you like a (love song baby) love song, baby I  I love you like a (love song baby) love song, baby I  I love you (I love you, I love you) like a love song, baby

And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat (like a love song)

No one compares You stand alone, to every record I own Music to my heart that's what you are A song that goes on and on

I, I love you like a love song, baby I  I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby
And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat
I, I love you like a love song, baby I  I love you like a love song, baby I, I love you like a love song, baby
I love you...like a love song...






             Anti- Valentine's Day Song


Song: "We Are Never Getting Back Together"by Taylor Swift.


I remember when we broke up the first time
Saying, "This is it, I've had enough," 'cause like
We hadn't seen each other in a month
When you said you needed space. (What?)
Then you come around again and say
"Baby, I miss you and I swear I'm gonna change, trust me."
Remember how that lasted for a day?
I say, "I hate you," we break up, you call me, "I love you."

Ooh, we called it off again last night
But ooh, this time I'm telling you, I'm telling you

We are never ever ever getting back together,
We are never ever ever getting back together,
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Like, ever...

I'm really gonna miss you picking fights
And me falling for it screaming that I'm right
And you would hide away and find your peace of mind
With some indie record that's much cooler than mine

Ooh, you called me up again tonight
But ooh, this time I'm telling you, I'm telling you

We are never, ever, ever getting back together
We are never, ever, ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me (talk to me)
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Ooh, yeah, ooh yeah, ooh yeah
Oh oh oh

I used to think that we were forever ever
And I used to say, "Never say never..."
Uggg... so he calls me up and he's like, "I still love you,"
And I'm like... "I just... I mean this is exhausting, you know, like,
We are never getting back together. Like, ever"

No!

We are never ever ever getting back together
We are never ever ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

We, ooh, getting back together, ohhh,
We, ooh, getting back together

You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me (talk to me)
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together
Mildred
2/26/2013 06:41:31 am

I love that song, "Next to you" <3 ... On the other hand, its funny (I guess) that Taylor Swift "You belong with me" song I chose it as one of the songs I dont like too much eventhough I know it and can sing to it, its kind of a love/hate thing with it hahaha

Reply



Leave a Reply.