Picture
 The Disney Pixar movie "Wall-E",even thou is a cartoon movie, it made my realize a lot of things. This movie is about a robot name Wall-E. He was a trash compactor. He was the only thing left a live on Earth.The people felt the earth because it was all cover in garbage due decades of mass consumerism. Now the people were living in a enormous ship called  "Axiom". Due to the new way of life the humans are living, they all became obese.They were always sitting in a chair that moves on his own, they were always eating and eating, they never got out of their chair by themselves because there were robots that lift them if necessarily. The robots were the ones that did every thing. The humans were always interacting with technology that they even socialize with others. Wall -E was the one that made the humans realize that their "new way of living" wasn't a good one. because of Wall-E the humans decided to change, a go back to Earth, their real home. This movie not only entertain us but also made as realize about our society issues such as, obese, contamination, the impact of technology, environment, and consumerism.


When this movie came to theater in 2008, I didn't saw it because I taught it was a kids movie even thou  a heard a lot of good comments about it.  After two years I saw the movie on television. I was amazed. This movie was incredible  it made me see the damage we are making to our planet and to ourselves. People of all ages can watch this movie. For me it was perfect to do a movie about this society issues in cartoons because, it helps the kids( who are the next generation) to see the importance of eating healthy, the importance of protecting our environment from contamination among others things. I definitely going to show this movie to my students when I become a teacher and to my kids when I become a mother. I encourage you to see the movie if you haven't. 




Leave a Reply.